Community

Galiingawa

Galiingawa is your news website for all the latest news around the BDC campus. It covers all the happenings from primary, staff, students, partnerships, secondary, student wellbeing, school of music, facilities and loads more. 

For contributions and comments email marketing@bdc.nsw.edu.au

Community Thursday, 14 Jan 2021

New North Coast Football Partnership

Football is the biggest team sport on the NSW North Coast with over 5,000 players...

Read More
Community Tuesday, 12 Jan 2021

Gratitude

We have all at some moment throughout 2020 thought about how we spend our time...

Read More
Tuesday, 17 Nov 2020

Bishop Druitt College student wins...

Two members of the Bishop Druitt College community were nominated for awards at the 202...

Read More
Community Thursday, 05 Nov 2020

BDC Students working with ‘The...

This year for the 14th year, Bishop Druitt College has continued to support The Coffs...

Read More
Thursday, 22 Oct 2020

Never give up on your...

This story began over nineteen years ago when a small 11-year old boy, Dale Johnston...

Read More
Sport Thursday, 17 Sep 2020

​BDC and Hoys Allied Health...

Bishop Druitt College and Hoys Allied Health & Wellness are working together to enable students...

Read More
Northern Beaches campus Thursday, 10 Sep 2020

The Woolgoolga community gathered to...

Recently, on Tuesday 1 September, Bishop Druitt College hosted four separate information sharing sessions where...

Read More
Thursday, 13 Aug 2020

'The Earful Tower'

Oliver Gee was dux and captain of the Primary school and left after Year ...

Read More
Community Tuesday, 11 Aug 2020

BLM in Schools

Recently, tens of thousands of Australians took part in protests calling for an end to...

Read More