Student leaders 2021-22 inducted by outgoing captains

Thursday, 15 Jul 2021

Leadership plays an important role at Bishop Druitt College and our Leadership structure gives our students many more opportunities to fulfil these roles and gain recognition for their contributions. 

The BDC Secondary Student Executive comprises 16 students - 10 Captains and 6 House Leaders. The 10 Captain positions are divided into 5 key areas: 

  • Academic 
  • Service 
  • Sports 
  • Leadership 
  • The Arts. 

Each student has their own brief and works with a committee of students to achieve the goals that they set. Our Captains are great models representing the school at various functions and perform to their strengths in these areas. The House Leaders are elected by members of their House and are responsible for House events, gatherings and house spirit. Our House Leaders are known for their passion, enthusiasm and commitment to their House. 

Student Leaders for 2021-22 are: 

  • Abdulquardir Abdullah - Academic captain 
  • Mikal Tesfamariam - Academic captain 
  • Matilda Close - Service captain 
  • Katherine Clerkin - Service captain 
  • Matthew Kramer - Sports captain 
  • Keira Williams - Sports captain 
  • Rylee Caruana - Leadership captain 
  • Mali Doyle - Leadership captain 
  • Brianna Ireland - The Arts captain 
  • Sienna Biggs - The Arts captain 
  • Clair Crampton - Cottee House captain 
  • Imala Whitlock - Hollows House captain 
  • Jessica Joice - Kngwarreye House captain 
  • Charlie Howard - Murray House captain 
  • Kiara Searle - O'Shane House captain 
  • Imogen Daymond - Sutherland House captain 

Student Leaders for 2020-21 inducted the new Student Leaders for 2021-22 on Thursday 15 July. We thank the class of 2021 for their services, dedication and support.